top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelowa9571

Artist Statement #4

With this project, my primary goal was to express the idea of culture and counterculture, and the idea that the Counterculture eventually moves and evolves into the culture itself and the cycle continues and repeats, the culture and counterculture switching somewhat. I also wanted to live up to the choose your own adventure label and make a pair of themed paths, with some interesting easter eggs and external things, along with a few similar points.

I particularly enjoyed the simplistic style and modeled it after the girl power web venture. I also enjoyed the gif making, and usage, as It was very fun to learn the different gif-making methods and find just how long it can really take and the effort needed was quite fun.

One thing that I could have improved on was I could have included a few more hidden easter eggs in my pages, but at the same time, I feel like my style of project lent itself a bit less to easter eggs. I also feel like I could have added (If I had dedicated a bit more time) another separate middle path, to more accurately represent more of the middle ground, as opposed to only the two extremes.







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page