top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelowa9571

Final Artist Statement #3

For this project, I wanted to focus on some of my mental health struggles and was heavily inspired by the BoJack Horseman episode, “The View from Halfway Down” in which the titular character goes on a journey where he roams through his home meeting with others in his life, eating dinner with them, then running from a dark tar-like substance, in the end, it is revealed that the entire sequence was a near-death experience. I feel like my strengths for this piece were the several types of foley sounds used, and the style of animation, given the amount of time I put into it. Another key strength of the piece, I feel, was the illusions and references, as they were detailed enough to illustrate what I wanted to, but not so detailed or focused on as to distract from the piece as a whole. I could have improved the smoothness of the animation, but that would have just used much more time. I also feel like I could have improved the real-world transitions at the beginning and end, as they could have been quite a bit more detailed, and I could have included some dialogue, but then again, it was more intentional than it was unintentional.







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page